top of page
  • Writer's pictureWyatt Magnum

Shakira To Release First Album in Seven Years ‘Las Mujeres Ya No Lloran’

By Larisha Paul

The album, set for release on March 22, marks her first in seven years and features previously released collaborations with Karol G, Bizarrap, Rauw Alejandro and more.

Shakira Las Mujeres Ya No Lloran

Shakira will return with her first album in seven years, Las Mujeres Ya No Lloran, on March 22 — and she’s bringing company. The musician has shared the complete tracklist for the record, which features appearances from Cardi B, Grupo Frontera, Tiësto and more.

Las Mujeres Ya No Lloran will span 16 songs including the previously released collaborations “Music Sessions Vol. 53” with Bizarrap, “TQG” with Karol G, “Te Felicito” with Rauw Alejandro, “El Jefe” with Fuerza Regida, and “Copa Vacía” with Manuel Turizo.

Cardi B will join Shakira on the opening track, “Puntería,” while Grupo Frontera assists on ⁠”(Entre Paréntesis)” and Ozuna on “⁠Monotonía.” Tiësto served up an official remix of “Music Sessions Vol. 53,” and Bizarrap makes another appearance on “La Fuerte.” Rauw Alejandro also features on “Cohete.”

A special collaboration appears towards the end of the album on “⁠Acróstico.” The song features Shakira’s sons Milan and Sasha, whom she shares with ex-partner Gerard Piqué. In June 2022, Shakira and Piqué announced their separation after 11 years together.

“Making this body of work has been an alchemical process. While writing each song, I was rebuilding myself,” Shakira shared in a statement when announcing the album, her first since 2017’s El Dorado. “While singing them, my tears transformed into diamonds, and my vulnerability into strength.”

Las Mujeres Ya No Lloran Tracklist:

“Puntería” with Cardi B

“La Fuerte” with Bizarrap

“Tiempo Sin Verte”

“Cohete” with Rauw Alejandro

“(Entre Paréntesis)” with Grupo Frontera

“⁠Cómo Dónde y Cuándo”



“Te Felicito” with Rauw Alejandro

“⁠Monotonía” with Ozuna

“Bzrp Music Sessions, Vol. 53”

“TQG” with Karol G

“Acróstico” with Milan + Sasha

“Copa Vacía” with Manuel Turiz

“El Jefe” with Fuerza Regida

“⁠Bzrp Music Sessions, Vol. 53” (Remix Tiësto)

“Punteria” (Vinyl Version)


bottom of page